8 Comments
author

A great Chardonnay, not too oaked, clean, crisp and wildly fresh will be my choice... Restless River, De Wetshof... To name a few

Expand full comment
Nov 26, 2020Liked by Shirley Muswema

White Port for me! I don’t drink much fortified sweet wines, but Christmas in the U.K. is cold, and white Port and blue cheese is literally the best pairing in the world.

Expand full comment
author

I've never had a white port with blue cheese, it's always been my summer "cocktail", mixed with tonic in the tallest glass I have... I'll try it out! Thanks!

Expand full comment
Nov 26, 2020Liked by Shirley Muswema

Moscato...it’s almost a family tradition

Expand full comment
author

Thanks Nana! I don't think I've had a Moscato before outside of when I was doing my WSET, I'll look out for one...

Expand full comment
Nov 26, 2020Liked by Shirley Muswema

Dulzino is my personal fave. Let me know what you get, should you chance on one 😁

Expand full comment
Nov 26, 2020Liked by Shirley Muswema

A local, sav blanc from warwrick!.. Yum.

Expand full comment
author

Thanks Prudence, Warwick has a great Sauvignon Blanc and unoaked Chardonnay, both brimming with fresh acidity!

Expand full comment